How does your AD manage users in BitaBIZ?

What happens when a user on your Azure AD is:

  • created
  • updated 
  • deleted

BitaBIZ SCIM request schema:

Create user

When a user is Added to the BitaBIZ Provisioning app on Azure AD, the user is then created/updated in BitaBIZ:

  • The user will be created in BitaBIZ with E-mail, First name, Last name.
  • Additional attributes selected for synchronization are also updated on users profile in BitaBIZ. (Ie. Department, manager, Job title, Mobile phone, Office phone, Location)
  • If the User already have been manually imported to BitaBIZ via CSV file and therefore allready exists in BitaBIZ, the users profile in BitaBIZ will be updated with user profile data from Azure AD.

Note: If the user was previously soft deleted via provisioning and therefore is made inactive in BitaBIZ, the user will be made active again including the historical data.

Update user

When you make changes to a user profile on your Azure AD, the changes will also be updated on the user in BitaBIZ.

This includes the following attributes:

  • First name
  • Last name
  • Job Tiltle
  • Department
  • Manager
  • Mobile Phone
  • Office phone
  • E-mail
  • userName
  • Location
  • Country

Hard delete:

When a user is deleted and permanently removed from Azure AD, the user is Hard deleted in BitaBIZ

On a Hard delete:

  • User is made inactive in BitaBIZ with current date as termination date 
  • User will no longer be able to login to BitaBIZ
  • Users Email/username is deleted in BitaBIZ
  • A new user with same email can be created in BitaBIZ.
  • If user with same email is created in Azure again and provisioned, A new unique user will be created in BitaBIZ.

NOTE: When a user is made inactive manually from within BitaBIZ application, the same rules Apply as with Hard delete.

Soft delete:

When a user is suspended or removed from provisioning app in Azure AD, the user is soft deleted in BitaBIZ

On a soft delete 

  • User is made inactive in BitaBIZ with current date as termination date.
  • User will no longer be able to login to BitaBIZ
  • Users email/username is not deleted.
  • A new user with same email can not be created in BitaBIZ
  • If the user is re-activated or added to the provisioning app again in Azure AD, the user will be made active again in BitaBIZ, including data history.
Did this answer your question?